Introduction to the New Studio Settings & Sidebar

This video will walk you through the new studio settings and sidebar in the Riverside studio to make sure you get the best recording quality.

Overview Page

00:00

This video will walk you through the new studio settings and sidebar in the Riverside studio to launch the studio settings, click on the settings button on the bottom left here. You'll be able to choose your camera, microphone, and speaker. You can adjust your input volume, turn echo cancellation on or off and change your display. In the general tab, you can change the name of your studio and you can choose whether the studio is private or public. If you select private, your audio and video are only available to guests, hosts and producers. If you select public, everyone with an audience link will be able to watch you live. When you're recording here, you can also enable the waiting room.

00:38

One enabled guests will have to be led in by a host, a producer before joining the studio and the recording settings. You can change your recording type from audio and video to audio. And the video settings, you can change your recording resolution to up to 4k. You can also enable separate tracks for screen shares here under audio settings, you can change your audio sample rate from 44.1 kilohertz to 48 kilohertz. You can also turn on noise suppression. If you or your guests are recording it in a noisy room in the live stream tab, you can send your live broadcast to your favorite streaming platform by adding your stream, URL and stream. You can also add a custom RTMP service here in the advanced tab, you can change your upload control from auto to manual.

01:24

Just note that pausing uploads for a long time can result in degraded performance. And we always recommend sticking with auto take note that all of your changes are saved automatically, and you can close this menu at any time after making changes. The studio tab on the right sidebar has also received a major upgrade. The recording overview shows you all of your recording details and said. You can rename the recording. Take by clicking on the pencil icon next to the recording name. You'll see the recording time that shows you how long you recording for you can click the arrow to show all of the recording details here.

01:57

You'll also find the mute all button where you can, you guessed it mute and unmute all participants in the studio. You can change all of these recording settings by clicking the gear icon, which will launch the recording tab of the settings menu. Under the recording overview, you'll see the details of each participant in the study. Clicking on the icon next to their name. We'll take a photo of that participant and use it as their icon. You can also mute their microphone and adjust their volume. Just note that adjusting their volume does not impact the volume of the recording, but just the output volume that you hear during the call clicking on the arrow will show you all the details of that participant, including the recording quality, what platform they're recording on and their input and output devices.

02:38

Clicking turn, audio processing on will enable echo cancellation for that. Clicking preview recording. We'll show you a full frame snapshot so you can see what your final uncropped video will look like. If you have the waiting room enabled, you'll see guests names appear here. When someone enters the waiting room, you'll be able to remove them or admit them into the studio for more information and additional help. Head over to riverside.fm/support.

Ready to record your next video or podcast?

The next-gen audio/ video recording platform

Try for free